Guest Houses

SPIC MACAY: SOCIETY FOR PROMOTION OF INDIAN CLASSICAL MUSIC AND CULTURE AMONGST YOUTH. The “big bang” of SPIC MACAY came in 1972 at a concert of Ustad Aminuddin Dagar and Ustad Zia Fariduddin Dagar at the Brooklyn Academy of Music in New York. The idea took a more defined direction in 1977 in India. In early 1978, a concert of the Dagar Bandhu, was held at IIT Delhi. In 1979, a two day programme again held at IIT Delhi of Ustad Bismillah Khan, Dagar Bandhu, Ustad Amjad Khan and Ustad Shahid Parvez. It was in this programme that the name SPIC MACAY was launched and the aim expressed was not to fight westernization but the process of deculturisation. 1986 saw the introduction of folk arts & crafts into the age old guru-shishya tradition. This was the year that the first annual convention was held at Hyderabad. In 1988 the first programme was conducted abroad: Pandit Jasraj sang at the University Of Connecticut at Harford.Virasat, a festival comprising performances, workshops in folk, classical arts, literature, theatre, cinema, yoga and other areas of our heritage was launched for the first time in Dehradun in the year 1995. Our Chapter was started in 1985 in the erstwhile University of Roorkee.

SPIC MACAY seeks to conserve and promote an awareness of the rich and heterogeneous cultural tapestry amongst the youth and the country through focus on the classical arts, with their attendant legends, rituals, mythology and philosophy and to facilitate an awareness of their deeper and subtler values.

  • Erugu Chandana
    Erugu ChandanaMember
  • Vinod Kumar Sonagara
    Vinod Kumar SonagaraMember
  • Apoorva Singh
    Apoorva SinghMember
  • Devarakonda Chandana Sree Mounika
    Devarakonda Chandana Sree MounikaMember
  • Kajal
  • Mohit Kumar Phophliya
    Mohit Kumar PhophliyaMember
  • Priya Nayak
    Priya NayakMember
  • Mukul Anand
    Mukul AnandMember
  • Ashwani Tyagi
    Ashwani TyagiMember
  • Deeksha Adlakha
    Deeksha AdlakhaMember
  • Himanshu Bansal
    Himanshu BansalMember
  • Isha Gupta
    Isha GuptaMember
  • Kartik Sharma
    Kartik SharmaMember
  • Shobhit Gupta
    Shobhit GuptaMember
  • Anjali Rani
    Anjali RaniMember
  • Ashi Jain
    Ashi JainMember
  • Chitra Kumari
    Chitra KumariMember
  • Satyam Pandey
    Satyam PandeyMember
  • Shruti Sinha
    Shruti SinhaMember
  • Mahajan Aditya Avinash
    Mahajan Aditya AvinashMember
  • Shubham Raj
    Shubham RajMember
  • Anuj Agarwal
    Anuj AgarwalMember
  • Kotipalli Mahitha
    Kotipalli MahithaMember
  • Sandeep Kushwaha
    Sandeep KushwahaMember
  • Priyansh Kaushal
    Priyansh KaushalMember
  • Jaju Kanhaiya
    Jaju KanhaiyaMember
  • Nainsu Riya
    Nainsu RiyaMember
  • Nimisha Gupta
    Nimisha GuptaMember
  • Ritesh Chauhan
    Ritesh ChauhanMember
  • Shambhawi
  • Aneesh Dahiya
    Aneesh DahiyaMember
  • Arnav Malik
    Arnav MalikMember
  • Parag Jain
    Parag JainMember
  • Shivam Yadav
    Shivam YadavMember
  • Vivek Kumar
    Vivek KumarMember
  • Pyla Alekhya
    Pyla AlekhyaMember
  • Ajay Kumar
    Ajay KumarMember
  • Chirag
  • Rahul Agrawal
    Rahul AgrawalMember
  • Shubham Pandey
    Shubham PandeyMember
  • Ujjwal Gahlot
    Ujjwal GahlotMember
  • Diksha Nagpal
    Diksha NagpalMember