Faculties
List of Faculties in Biosciences and Bioengineering
There is an image here
Srinivas Kiran Ambatipudi
Associate professor
kiran.ambatipudi@bt.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-284786
Application of proteomics in elucidate the role of milk proteins in the pathophysiology of animal disease, Chemoresistance and breast cancer progression
There is an image here
Devesh Bhimsaria
Assistant professor
devesh.bhimsaria@bt.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285011
Investigating DNA recognition by proteins and modeling to predict binding, Modeling rules governing DNA binding of sequence specific synthetic drugs
There is an image here
Harsh Chauhan
Associate professor
harsh.chauhan@bt.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-284814
Plant Molecular Biology, Biotechnology, Functional Genomics, Response to Biotic and Abiotic Stresses, Transgenic Crops, Nutrigenomics
There is an image here
Bijan Choudhury
Professor
bijan.choudhury@bt.iitr.ac.in
91-01332-285297
Biochemical engineering, Biotransformation, Enzyme technology, metabolic modelling, bioenergy
There is an image here
Sanjoy Ghosh
Professor
sanjoy.ghosh@bt.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285424
Biochemical Engineering/Bioprocess Engineering, Biofuel production; Enzyme production; Reactor design; Modeling, simulation and scaling-up, Biofuel Production, Bioethanol production; Biodiesel production; Fractional hydrolysis; Microalgae cultivation, Enzyme Production, Phytase, Laccase and Cellulase production; Solid state fermentation, Reactor Design, New bioprocess equipments such as fractional hydrolysis column, SSF bioreactor, Photo-bioreactor, Modeling, Simulation and Scaling-up, Mathematical modeling, process simulation and scaling-up
There is an image here
Kaushik Ghosh
Professor
kaushik.ghosh@cy.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285547
Coordination chemistry, Metal complexes and their interactions with DNA and proteins, Inorganic Biochemistry, Catalysis, Organometallic Chemistry
There is an image here
Saugata Hazra
Associate professor
saugata.hazra@bt.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-284800
Studying Antimicrobial Drug Resistance, targeting enzyme beta-lactamase & folate biosynthesis pathway, Structural Biology, Protein crystallography, Structure based drug development, Enzymology, Enzyme kinetics, Biophysical & biochemical studies, Structure-function relationship, Computational Biology, MD simulation, Virtual screening, Macromolecular interaction
There is an image here
Pravindra Kumar
Head of department
pravindra.kumar@bt.iitr.ac.in
91-1332-285072
Infectious diseases and therapeutics, Plasticizer biodegradation, Crystallography and Bioinformatics, Use of structural biology to develop novel biocatalysts and therapeutics
There is an image here
Naveen Kumar
Professor
naveen.navani@bt.iitr.ac.in
07088275555
Molecular Biology, Synthetic Biology, Gene regulation, Microbial Biotechnology and Nanobiotechnology, Aptamers and MEMS nanodevices in Diagnostics, Probiotic recombinant enzymes, NanoBiotic Materials, Microbes' mediated bioremediation of polluted environments., Isolation and characterization of microbes from extreme and polluted environments.
There is an image here
Prabhat Kumar Mandal
Associate professor
mandal.prabhat@gmail.com
91-1332-284780
Cancer Biology, L1 retrotransposon activity in oral cancer, Human Genetics, Jumping genes in health and disease, Diagnosis, Generation of inhouse polyclonal and monoclonal antibody, cancer diagnosis kit
There is an image here
Prasenjit Mondal
Professor
prasenjit.mondal@ch.iitr.ac.in
+911332285181
Energy and environmental engineering, Water treatment, energy from biomass & wastes, separation processes, LCA, waste plastics management
There is an image here
Maya S. Nair
Assistant professor
maya.nair@bt.iitr.ac.in
01332-285790
Biophysics, Structural Biology, NMR and other spectroscopic techniques, Biomlecular interactions usingspectroscopic techniques and NMR, Biophysics, Structural Biology, NMR and other spectroscopic techniques, DNA-ligand interaction, Protein structure, protein -DNA interaction, Biophysics, Structural Biology, NMR and other spectroscopic techniques, Natural product isolation, characterization, biosynthesis of nanoparticles
There is an image here
Sulakshana P.Mukherjee
Assistant professor
sulakshana.mukherjee@bt.iitr.ac.in
+91-133228-4813
Structural and Molecular Biology: Protein-protein, Protein-DNA interaction, :-------using NMR, various biophysical and biochemical methods
There is an image here
Gopinath Packirisamy
Professor
gopi@bt.iitr.ac.in
01332285650
Biomedical nanotechnology, Drug delivery, Biosensor, Tissue engineering
There is an image here
Ranjana Pathania
Professor
ranjana.pathania@bt.iitr.ac.in
01332-285324
Antibiotic Resistance, Bacterial Pathogenesis, Small RNA in Acinetobacter baumannii, Chemical genetic approaches for antibacterial drug discovery
There is an image here
Krishna Mohan Poluri
Associate professor
krishna.poluri@bt.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-284779
Structural Biology, Molecular Biophysics, Biological NMR Spectroscopy, Bio-Nanotechnology, Protein Engineering, Metabolomics, Bioremediation & Biofuels, Antimicrobial Agents,
There is an image here
R. Prasad
Professor
ramasare.prasad@bt.iitr.ac.in
91-01332-285791
Molecular Biology, Infectious diseases, Genomics & Proteomics of Fungal Biofilm; MDR, anti-biofilm agents, drug discovery,Immunodominat antigens for diagnostic and vaccine , Molecular study of Abiotic Stress: expression and characterization of genes involved , in osmotic stress & anti-oxidative enzymes from plants, functional validation by RNAi technnolgy, Bio-therapeutics and Bio-Pharmaceutics: antimicrobial, anti-oxidative and immuno-modulatory , molecules from plants,coated nano-particles development & evaluation in vitro & in vivo assays.
There is an image here
Soma Rohatgi
Assistant professor
soma.rohatgi@bt.iitr.ac.in
01332-284831
Infectious Disease Immunology, Vaccine Development and Research, Antibody Therapeutics, Monoclonal Antibodies, Antibody Engineering, Molecular Biology and Immunogenetics, VDJ rearrangements at Single cell level, Antibody Repertoire studies, Immunomodulation, Clinical and Translational Immunology, Human case/control studies in the setting of Infectious Diseases (fungal and viral pathogens), Biomarker Analysis
There is an image here
Partha Roy
Professor
partha.roy@bt.iitr.ac.in
91-01332-285686
Animal Biotechnology, Molecular Endocrinology, Mechanism of hormone actions, Stem Cell Biology, Cancer Biology and therapeutics, Tissue Engineering
There is an image here
Pranita P. Sarangi
Associate professor
pranita.sarangi@bt.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-284788
Cellular and Molecular Immunology, Immunopathology of infectious and inflammatory diseases, Immunooncology, Cancer Immunoediting, Immunomodulatory therapeutics, Systems Immunology
There is an image here
A.K. Sharma
Professor
ashwani.sharma@bt.iitr.ac.in
91-01332-285657
Biochemistry, Biophysics, Macromolecular crystallography, Protein biochemestry and structural biology
There is an image here
Deepak Sharma
Assistant professor
deepak.sharma@bt.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-284827
Computational Biology, Translational Bioinformatics, Medical Informatics, Machine Learning, Mobile Apps, Medicinal Plants, Systems Biology, Pathways/Networks, Motifs, DNA Repeats
There is an image here
R.P. Singh
Professor
r.singh@bt.iitr.ac.in
91-01332-285792
Microbial Biotechnology, Nanobiotechnology, Microbial Enzymes, Molecular Biology, Biofuels, Bioremediation, Drug Delivery Systems
There is an image here
Jitin Singla
Assistant professor
jsingla@bt.iitr.ac.in
01332-285609
3D Image Segmentation, Computational Soft X-ray tomography, Computational Cryo-electron tomography, Applied Machine Learning, Computational Cell Structural Biology, Computational Biology, Whole-cell modeling, ArtScience, Pattern Mining
There is an image here
Debabrata Sircar
Associate professor
debabrata.sircar@bt.iitr.ac.in
Non-invasive Sensors for plant quality monitoring, Prediction of fruit quality using non-invasive metabolite-based electronic sensors , Non-invasive sensors for plant disease detection, Detection of rice blast and apple disease using SMART sensor, Non-invasie mobile phone based sensor, Portable sensor for quantification of natural products from medicinal plants, ROS-omics: Comprehensive omics of apples and pear, Use of genomics & metabolomics resources for the improvement of fruit quality of Rosaceous plant, Plant metabolomics, Mass spectrometry based plant metabolomics: medicinal and fruit plants, Metabolic Pathway Engineering using SMART Plant cells, Engineering of secondary metabolic pathways in selected cis genically modified medicinal plants
There is an image here
Prince Tiwari
Assistant professor
prince.tiwari@bt.iitr.ac.in
8968579831
There is an image here
Sachin Suresh Tiwari
Assistant professor
sachin.tiwari@bt.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285389
Neuroscience, Neurodegeneration, Alzheimer's Disease
There is an image here
Shailly Tomar
Professor
shailly.tomar@bt.iitr.ac.in
01332-285849
Antiviral research , Discovery of structure based antivirals against RNA arboviruses (Chikungunya), Molecular and Structural Virology, Structural studies (X-ray and Cryo Electron microscopy (CryoEM) of pathogenic virus/viral proteins , Molecular diagnostics , Molecular diagnosis of infectious viral diseases epidemic in India and Indian subcontinent , Systems Virology:, Alphaviruses and Flaviviruses
There is an image here
Shri Ram Yadav
Associate professor
shri.yadav@bt.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-284782
Plant Developmental Biology; Functional genomics of plant root organogenesis; Transcriptional regulation of cell fate determination and tissue trans-differentiation; Epigenetic control of gene expression