Faculties
List of Faculties in Chemistry Department
There is an image here
Naseem Ahmed
Professor
naseem.ahmed@cy.iitr.ac.in
Organic synthesis methodology, Medicinal and Radiopharmaceutical probes synthesis
There is an image here
Swastika Banerjee
Assistant professor
sbanerjee@cy.iitr.ac.in
01332-284993
Electrochemical energy storage, Adiabatic and non-adiabatic transport properties, First-principles electronic structure theory, Boltzmann Transport Equation, Many-body van der Waals interactions, Data-driven materials discovery, and Machine Learning
There is an image here
Debasis Banerjee
Associate professor
debasis.banerjee@cy.iitr.ac.in
01332-284847
Organic Synthesis & Catalysis, Enantioselective Catalysis, C-H Bond Activation, Organofluorine Chemistry, Heterogeneous Catalysis (Carbon dioxide to biofuel, De-polymerization of bio-polymers), Photoredox-Catalysis and Bio-catalysis
There is an image here
Veera Venkata Surya Pavan Kumar Bosukonda
Assistant professor
pavan.bosukonda@cy.iitr.ac.in
+91-133228-5131
Physical Chemistry, Colloidal Soft Matter Chemistry, Microreactors, Smart Biomimetic microcompartments (Artificial cells), Nano/Micromotors
There is an image here
Ramachandran C.N.
Associate professor
ramcn@cy.iitr.ac.in
01332284773
Theoretical Chemistry,Computational Chemistry, Gas hydrates, Computational Designing of Materials,Molecular Dynamics Simulations
There is an image here
Sayanti Chatterjee
Assistant professor
sayanti.chatterjee@cy.iitr.ac.in
There is an image here
Pallavi Debnath
Assistant professor
pallavi.debnath@cy.iitr.ac.in
91-1332-285445
Theoretical physical chemistry; Statistical mechanics of polymers--statics and dynamics; Complex fluids.
There is an image here
Yadagiri Dongari
Assistant professor
yadagiri.dongari@cy.iitr.ac.in
+91-133228-5817
Organic Synthesis & Catalysis, Novel Metallo-Carbene Chemistry, Transition Metal-Catalyzed Site-Selective C-H Functionalization, Visible-Light Induced Transformations
There is an image here
Raj Kumar Dutta
Professor
r.dutta@cy.iitr.ac.in
91-1332-285280
Quantum dots, Photocatalytic applications, Graphene based smart adsorbents, Supercapacitors, Optical and magnetic nanoparticles
There is an image here
Kaushik Ghosh
Professor
kaushik.ghosh@cy.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285547
Coordination chemistry, Metal complexes and their interactions with DNA and proteins, Inorganic Biochemistry, Catalysis, Organometallic Chemistry
There is an image here
E. Gnanamani
Assistant professor
gnanam@cy.iitr.ac.in
01332-284940
Organic Chemistry, Organic Synthesis, Asymmetric Catalysis:, Design and Synthesis of New Chiral Catalyst for Organo and Transition Metal Catalysis, Classical Resolution and Determination of Absolute Configuration of Chiral Compounds, ., Total Synthesis of Biologically Active Molecules, ., Microdroplet Reaction, Accelerate the Organic Reaction Rate by Utilizing the Microdroplet Chemistry
There is an image here
Puneet Gupta
Assistant professor
puneet.gupta@cy.iitr.ac.in
01332-28-5742
Molecular Modelling, Quantum Chemistry, Density Functional Theory, CCSD(T), CASSCF, Computational Catalysis, Reaction Mechanisms, In Silico Catalyst Design, Applications in Industrial Processes
There is an image here
K.C. Gupta
Professor
kcgupta@cy.iitr.ac.in
91-01332-285325
Physical,polymer Chemistry,Kinetics of homo and copolymerization, surface modifications by polymers.
There is an image here
P. Jeevanandam
Professor
p.jeevanandam@cy.iitr.ac.in
91-1332-285444
Nanostructured inorganic materials, Optical properties of nanomaterials, Magnetic properties of nanoscale materials, Size and shape dependent properties of nanoscale materials
There is an image here
Hem C. Kandpal
Assistant professor
hem.kandpal@cy.iitr.ac.in
+91 1332 284764
Computational Material Science & Solid State and Materials Chemistry, Smart Multifunctional Materials
There is an image here
Prasenjit Kar
Associate professor
prasenjit.kar@cy.iitr.ac.in
91-1332284778
inorganic nanomaterials, Perovskite nanomaterials, and their applications towards photonics, sensors and energy., Materials for application in energy devices, synthesis and characterization of new hybrid materials
There is an image here
Dheeraj Kumar
Assistant professor
dheeraj.kumar@cy.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285439
High Energy Density Materials, Design and synthesis of green, nitrogen-rich high energy density materials , Inorganic chemistry, Main Group Chemistry: Organophosphorus and organoboron compounds, Organometallic Chemistry, Design and synthesis of chiral and achiral catalysts based on metal sandwich compounds, Agents Defeat Weapons, Polyiodo compounds for biocidal applications
There is an image here
Tapas Kumar Mandal
Associate professor
tapas.mandal@cy.iitr.ac.in
91-1332285864
Solid State and Materials Chemistry, Photocatalytic, energy storage, magnetic and catalytic materials; Nanomaterials; Hydrogen energy
There is an image here
M.R. Maurya
Professor
m.maurya@cy.iitr.ac.in
91-01332-285327
Structural and functional models , of haloperoxidase enzymes., Vanadium complexes relevant, to biological systems., Vanadium and molybdenum complexes, as catalysts in organic transformations., Catalytic applications of inorganic and organic polymer supported vanadium and molybdenum complexes, for oxidation reactions and multicomponent one pot synthesis.
There is an image here
Paritosh Mohanty
Professor
pm@cy.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-284859
Materials Chemistry, Nanoporous Materials, CO2 Capture and Utilization, Hybrid Materials, Catalysis , Materials for Energy and Environment, Supercapacitors, Air and water pollution abetment , Paper for high-end applications, Antimicrobial applications of cellulose and paper matrices, Nanotechnology application in paper
There is an image here
Ravindra Pandey
Assistant professor
rpandey@cy.iitr.ac.in
285522
Physical Chemistry, Spectroscopy, Nonlinear Optics
There is an image here
Rama Krishna Peddinti
Professor
rkpeddinti@cy.iitr.ac.in
01332-285438
Catalytic Asymmetric Synthesis, Development of new catalytic reactions of broad synthetic utility, Domino reactions, Green protocols in Organic Synthesis
There is an image here
Kalyan Kumar Sadhu
Associate professor
sadhu@cy.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-284811
NanoBio Interfacial Chemistry & Chemical Biology, Nanoparticle-DNA interaction, Detection of biomolecule, Nanocomposite material
There is an image here
M. Sankar
Professor
m.sankar@cy.iitr.ac.in
9458170004
Synthesis and Studies on Porphyrinoids, Coordination Chemistry, Supramolecular Assemblies, Catalysis, Photophysical & Photovoltaics Studies
There is an image here
Anuj Sharma
Professor
anuj.sharma@cy.iitr.ac.in
01332-284751
Visible light photoredox chemistry, oxidative cross coupling reactions, chemistry of heterocycles, medicinal chemistry, For details: http://mcl-iitr.weebly.com/
There is an image here
U.P. Singh
Head of department
u.singh@cy.iitr.ac.in
91-01332-285329
Bio-inorganic, Supramolecular Chemistry, Coordination Chemistry, Host-Guest/Metal-organic framework, Gas adsorption
There is an image here
K.R. Justin Thomas
Professor
krjt@cy.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285376
Organic Electronics, Organic dyes as emitters for organic light emitting diodes, Physical organic chemistry, Experiemtal and theoretical studies on structure-property relationship in organic materials, Organic photocatalytic reaction methodologies; Catalyst design and application, Design and synthesis of nitrogen rich heterocycles
There is an image here
Venkatesh V
Assistant professor
venkatesh.v@cy.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-284924
Bioinorganic Chemistry, Interface between Chemistry and Biology, Metal based anticancer drug design
Retired Faculty
There is an image here
Ravi Bhushan
Ex faculty
rbushfcy@iitr.ac.in
Liquid Chromatography, Enantiomeric Resolution of pharmaceuticals, Organic Synthesis, Synthesis of Chiral Derivatizing Reagents, Proteins, Structure of Seed Proteins
There is an image here
R.N. Goyal
Ex faculty
r.goyal@cy.iitr.ac.in
01332-285794
Organic Electro Chemistry , Organic Electro Chemistry
There is an image here
Bina Gupta
Retired faculty
bina.gupta@cy.iitr.ac.in
91-01332-285326
There is an image here
V.K. Gupta
Ex faculty
vinodfcy@iitr.ac.in
91-01332-285801
Ion Selective Electrodes, Chemical Sensors and Wastewater treatment by developing low cost adsorbent
There is an image here
Kamaluddin
Ex faculty
kamalfcy@iitr.ac.in
91-01332-285796
Astrobiology, Chemical Evolution and Origin of Life, Molecular Catalysis, Epoxidation Of Olefinic Compounds Using Immobilized Catalysts
There is an image here
Anil Kumar
Emeritus professor
anil.kumar@cy.iitr.ac.in
91-01332-285799
Nanomaterials - Carbonaceous Materials & Greener Electrolytes; Metal/Semiconductor and their Nanohybrids; Hydrogels; Kinetics and Photochemistry, Synthesis of Nanomaterials; Photophysics, Photocatalysis, Optical and Magnetic Properties, Synthesis of Nanomaterials; Green and Biotemplated nanomaterials; Supramolecular Chemistry of Nanomaterials; Photophysics and Photochemistry of Nanohybrids
There is an image here
Mala Nath
Emeritus professor
mala.nath@cy.iitr.ac.in
91-01332-285797
Organotin/organosilicon chemistry, Organotin-based anti-cancer compounds and their mode of action, Organotin chemistry, Organotin compounds as precursors for nanosized semi-conducting SnO2, Metal-organic Frameworks, Metal-organic Based Materials of Multi-functional Utility
There is an image here
A.K. Singh
Ex faculty
ashok.singh@cy.iitr.ac.in
Macrocyclic synthesis, Ion- selective electrodes, Macrocyclic synthesis, Ion- selective electrodes
There is an image here
S.M. Sondhi
Ex faculty
sondifcy@iitr.ac.in
91-01332-285811
Synthesis Of Heterocyclic Compounds Of Biological Interest & their analytical Applications, Synthesis Of Heterocyclic Compounds Of Biological Interest & their analytical Applications, Analysisof Medicinal Plants, Analysisof Medicinal Plants
There is an image here
P.P. Thankachan
Ex faculty
ppthnfcy@iitr.ac.in
91-01332-285331
Theoritical Chemistry, Theoritical Chemistry, Quantum Chemistry, Quantum Chemistry