Faculties
List of Faculties in Computer Science and Engineering Department
There is an image here
R. Balasubramanian
Professor
bala@cs.iitr.ac.in
+91 9068680077
Computer Vision- Optical Flow and Video Analytics, Fractional Transform Theory, Wavelet Analysis, Multimedia Security: Encrypted Domain Processing of Big Multimedia Data over Cloud, Biometrics, Content Based Video Retrieval, Video Skimming and Summarization, Medical Imaging, Long-Range Imaging, Hyperspectral Imaging, Machine Learning, Pattern Recognition, Multilingual Text Recognition, EEG based Pattern Analysis, Visualization, Volume Graphics
There is an image here
Sugata Gangopadhyay
Head of department
sugata.gangopadhyay@cs.iitr.ac.in
911332-285582
Cryptology, Cryptographic Boolean functions; Quantum Computing and Cryptography, Stream Cipher Cryptanalysis.
There is an image here
Sandeep Kumar Garg
Associate professor
sandeep.garg@cs.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285713
Software Engineering, Web Services, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Computer Networks, Data Analytics, Software Project Management, ICT Development
There is an image here
Shahbaz Khan
Assistant professor
shahbaz.khan@cs.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285508
Algorithms, Data Structures, Dynamic Graph Algorithms, Fault Tolerant Datastructures, Experimental Algorithms, Bioinformatics
There is an image here
Peddoju Sateesh Kumar
Associate professor
sateesh@cs.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285647
Pervasive Computing, Internet of Things (IoT), Sensor Networks, Edge/Fog Computing, Cyber Security, Mobile Security, IoT Security, Cloud Security, Network Security, etc.
There is an image here
Neetesh Kumar
Assistant professor
neetesh@cs.iitr.ac.in
01332-284977
There is an image here
Manoj Mishra
Professor
manoj.misra@cs.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285642
Distributed Computing, Information and Network Security
There is an image here
Rajdeep Niyogi
Professor
rajdeep.niyogi@cs.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285896
Automated Planning, Formal Methods, Web services Composition, Cybersecurity, Distributed Systems, Bioinformatics
There is an image here
Pradumn K. Pandey
Assistant professor
pradumn.pandey@cs.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285352
Complex Networks and Diffusion Dynamics, Modeling of complex networks and diffusion processes on networks, Network Representation Learning, Vector embedding over networks , Network Decomposition , Community detection
There is an image here
Partha Pratim Roy
Associate professor
partha@cs.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-284816
Pattern Recognition, Multilingual Text Recognition, Biometrics, Computer Vision, Image Segmentation, Bio-Signal Analysis, EEG based Pattern Analysis, Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Temporal Data Analysis
There is an image here
Sudip Roy
Assistant professor
sudip.roy@cs.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-284815
Design Automation and Optimization for Digital Systems, Microfluidic Biochips, IoT and Data Analytics for Smart Systems, Computing for Disaster Risk Reduction (DRR), Applications of ML/DL
There is an image here
Debiprasanna Sahoo
Assistant professor
debiprasanna.sahoo@cs.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285358
Computer Architecture, Operating Systems, Design verification and performance modeling for CPU-GPU heterogeneous computing systems, and Simulation Methodology
There is an image here
Raksha Sharma
Assistant professor
raksha.sharma@cs.iitr.ac.in
91-1332-285661
Natural Language Processing, Applicaiton of Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence
There is an image here
Pravendra Singh
Assistant professor
pravendra.singh@cs.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285718
Deep Learning, Machine Learning, Computer Vision, Image Processing, Pattern Recognition, Medical Imaging, Artificial Intelligence
There is an image here
Jitin Singla
Assistant professor
jsingla@bt.iitr.ac.in
01332-285609
Computational Cell Structural Biology, Computational Soft X-ray tomography, Computational Cryo-electron tomography, Applied Machine Learning, Computational Biology, Image Segmentation, ArtScience
There is an image here
Rahul Thakur
Assistant professor
rahul.thakur@cs.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285644
Wireless Communication, Cellular Networks, Internet of Things(IoT), Vehicular Networks, Femtocell Resource Allocation and Cell Selection
There is an image here
Durga Toshniwal
Professor
durga.toshniwal@cs.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285687
Data Mining and Big Data, Artificial Intelligence, and Machine Learning, Time Series Data Mining, Privacy Preserving Data Mining, Anomaly detection, Data Stream mining, Data Mining and Big Data, Artificial Intelligence, and Machine Learning, Mining Social Media Data, Urban Computing and Smart City, Intelligent Transportation Systems, , Data Mining and Big Data, Artificial Intelligence, and Machine Learning, Soft computing techniques in data mining, Predictive Analytics, Mining Text and Biological Data
Retired Faculty
There is an image here
Biplab Banerjee
Ex faculty
bbanfcs@iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285733
Computer Vision, Machine Learning, Action recognition, zero-shot learning, parts based object recognition, target recognition
There is an image here
Ranita Biswas
Ex faculty
Digital Geometry, Computer Graphics, Mathematical Imaging, Discrete Geometry, Algorithms, Image Processing
There is an image here
Dummy Faculty
Ex faculty
academic@iitr.ac.in
There is an image here
Subhankar Mishra
Ex faculty
smishrafcs@iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285386
Interdependent Critical Infrastructures, Smart Grid, Internet of Things, Networks, Complex Networks, Online Social Networks, Ad hoc networks, Sensor networks
There is an image here
Dhaval Patel
Ex faculty
patelfec@iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285700
Database and Data Mining, Database, Data Mining, Spatio-Temporal Data Analysis, GeoVisualization, Big Data Analysis, Map Reduce Programming