News & Announcements
Announcements
Shortlisted Candidates for the PhD Interview - 2024-25
News
Ladakh earthquake of December 27, 2021 (Mag.- 5.0)
Ladakh earthquake of December 27, 2021 (Mag.- 5.0) 13:31:09 (UTC), 19:01:09 (IST), Lat.,Long. : 35.68◦ N, 75.30◦ E, Focal Depth: 40 Km (as per NCS, New Delhi) recorded through 18-stations VSAT based Seismological Network around Tehri region at CRS, Seismological Observatory. IIT Roorkee.
Indonesia earthquake of December 14, 2021 (Mag.- 7.3)
Indonesia earthquake of December 14, 2021 (Mag.- 7.3) 03:20:24 (UTC), 08:50:24 (IST), Lat.,Long. : 07.603◦ S, 122.2◦ E, Focal Depth: 18.5 Km (as per NCS, New Delhi) recorded through 18-stations VSAT based Seismological Network around Tehri region at CRS, Seismological Observatory. IIT Roorkee.
Myanmar earthquake of November 25, 2021 (Mag. ~6.1)
Myanmar earthquake of November 25, 2021 (Mag. ~6.1) occurred on 23:45:38 (UTC), 5:15:38 (IST), Lat., Long. : 22.77◦ N, 93.23◦ E, Focal Depth: 35 Km (as per NCS, New Delhi) recorded through 18-stations VSAT based Seismological Network around Tehri region at CRS, Seismological Observatory. IIT Roorkee.
Dehradun earthquake of August 10, 2021 (Mag. - 3.8)
Dehradun earthquake of August 10, 2021 (Mag. - 3.8) occurred on 08:12:53 (UTC), 13:42:53 (IST) Lat.- 30.592◦N, Long.- 78.010◦E, Depth- 30.2 km recorded through VSAT based 18 station Seismological Network in Tehri Region at Seismological Observatory, Department of Earthquake Engineering, IIT Roorkee.
Congratulations to Dr. Dhiraj Raj & his supervisor Prof. Y. Singh
Congratulations to Dr. Dhiraj Raj & his supervisor Prof. Y. Singh for the Excellence in Doctoral Research Award, IITR in Convocation 2019.