Faculties
List of Faculties in Mathematics Department
There is an image here
Sandip Banerjee
Professor
sandip.banerjee@ma.iitr.ac.in
(01332)285697
Mathematical Biology, Mathematical Modeling.
There is an image here
Premananda Bera
Head of department
p.bera@ma.iitr.ac.in
01332-285071
Hydrodynamic stability,, Hydrodynamics using Spectral methods / Spectral element methods / finite difference methods,, Convection in porous media, Non-conforming spectral element methods: theory and applications, Mechanisms of miscible fluid flow in porous medium
There is an image here
Kusum Deep
Professor
kusum.deep@ma.iitr.ac.in
09837164078
Operations Research, Design of Nature Inspired Optimization Techniques, Numerical Optimization, Evolutionary Algorithms, Swarm Intelligence, Parallel Computing , Parallel Nature Inspired Optimization, Membrane Computing, P-Systems, GPU computing, Soft Computing , Computational Intelligence, Neural Networks, Fuzzy, Applications, Forecasting of Landslides, Avalanches, Earthquake, Finance, Applications, Games like Sudoku, Chess
There is an image here
A. Gangopadhyay
Associate professor
aditi.gangopadhyay@ma.iitr.ac.in
01332-285829
Statistics and related areas, Data analytics, Discrete Probability, Cryptography, Financial Mathematics, Statistical Inference.
There is an image here
Surojit Ghosh
Assistant professor
surojit.ghosh@ma.iitr.ac.in
8981082047
Algebraic Topology, Equivariant homotopy theory
There is an image here
Ankik Kumar Giri
Associate professor
ankik.giri@ma.iitr.ac.in
Partial Integro-Differential Equations, Coagulation-Fragmenation Models: Well-posedness, Regularity, Mass-conservation, Gelation, Large time behaviour, Stationary solutions, Self-similar profiles, Numerical Methods, Error Analysis, Stochastic Partial Differential Equations: Well-posedness, Regularity and Convergence Analysis of Numerical Methods, Regularization Theory for Inverse Problems: Variational Regularization and Iterative regularization, Stability Estimates, Regularized Solutions, Convergence, Convergence Rates
There is an image here
Shiv Kumar Gupta
Associate professor
s.gupta@ma.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285379
Optimization theory, Duality, Support Vector Machines, Fuzzy mathematical programming
There is an image here
Madhu Jain
Associate professor
madhu.jain@ma.iitr.ac.in
09412811021
Computer Communications Networks, Performance Prediction of Wireless Systems, Networking, , Operations Research, Stochastic Processes, Queueing theory, Inventory Models, Software and hardware , Industrial Mathematics, Mathematical Modelling, Biomathematics
There is an image here
Ram Jiwari
Associate professor
ram.jiwari@ma.iitr.ac.in
8191957249
Numerical Analysis, Numerical Analysis and Simulations of PDEs, Wavelets Analysis, Finite Element Methods, Computational Modeling, Lie Symmetry Analysis
There is an image here
Arbaz Khan
Assistant professor
arbaz@ma.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-284891
Numerical Solution of Partial Differential Equations, h-p finite element/Spectral Element Methods, Least Squares Method, Discontinuous Galerkin (DG) FEM, HDG FEM, A Posteriori Error Analysis, Multigrid Method, Parallel Computing, Domain Decomposition, Scientific Computing, Mixed FEM, Eigenvalue problems, Numerical Linear Algebra, Uncertainty Quantification, Stochastic Partial Differential Equation, Adaptivity
There is an image here
Chaman Kumar
Assistant professor
c.kumarfma@iitr.ac.in
SDE, Levy Process, Mckean--Vlasov SDE, financial mathematics, stochastic gradient method.
There is an image here
Sanjeev Kumar
Associate professor
sanjeev.kumar@ma.iitr.ac.in
01332-285824
MATHEMATICAL IMAGE PROCESSING (Computational Algorithms for Image Restoration; Image Encryption and Secret Sharing; Quantum Imaging; 3-D Reconstruction), MACHINE LEARNING (Neural Networks and Tree-based Classifiers; Applications in Image Processing)
There is an image here
Maheshanand
Professor
maheshanand@ma.iitr.ac.in
01332-285543
Coding Theory: Codes over rings, Locally recoverable codes, Boolean functions in coding theory and cryptography
There is an image here
Sugandha Maheshwary
Assistant professor
msugandha@ma.iitr.ac.in
01332-285054
There is an image here
Amit Maji
Assistant professor
amit.maji@ma.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285392
Operator Theory; Functional Analysis
There is an image here
Arunava Mandal
Assistant professor
arunava@ma.iitr.ac.in
8879261886
Lie groups, Algebraic groups
There is an image here
Manil T. Mohan
Assistant professor
maniltmohan@ma.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285319
Stochastic (Partial) Differential Equations, Solvability, Large Deviation Theory, Ergodicity, Random Attractors, Stochastic Stability, Partial Differential Equations, Solvability and Stability of Parabolic and Hyperbolic Systems, Inverse Problems, Control Theory , Deterministic and Stochastic Control Theory in Infinite Dimensions, Optimal Control Theory, Mathematical Fluid Dynamics , Stochastic Analysis and Control of Incompressible and Compressible Fluids, Optimization, Problems with Orthogonal Matrix Constraints
There is an image here
Ameeya K. Nayak
Associate professor
ameeya.nayak@ma.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-284777
Fluid Dynamics, Electroosmotic Flows, Microfluidics, Two phase flow in porous media, Ventilation problems, Computational Biophysics, Reactor Modelling, Finite element method, Population Balance Method.
There is an image here
Ram Krishna Pandey
Associate professor
ram.pandey@ma.iitr.ac.in
01332-284796
Number Theory (Additive, Combinatorial, and Elementary)
There is an image here
D.N. Pandey
Associate professor
dwijendra.pandey@ma.iitr.ac.in
01332-28-5735
Differential equation, Functional Evolution Equation, Control theory, Semi-group theory, Fractional Differential Equations
There is an image here
Pratibha
Associate professor
pratibha@ma.iitr.ac.in
Mob.No.+919897030710, Bio Mathematics, Computer Appl, Computational Fluid Dynamics, Lung Mechanics
There is an image here
Saikat Saha
Assistant professor
saikat.saha@ma.iitr.ac.in
9830141300
Kinetic Theory of Granular Matters and Gas-Solid Suspensions, Active Colloids
There is an image here
Uaday Singh
Associate professor
uaday.singh@ma.iitr.ac.in
01332285430
Real Analysis, Complex Analysis, Fourier Approximation, Summability
There is an image here
Tanuja Srivastava
Professor
tanuja.srivastava@ma.iitr.ac.in
01332-285084
Computerized Tomography, Reconstruction Error Analysis, Convolution Backprojection, Image Processing
There is an image here
N. Sukavanam
Professor
n.sukavanam@ma.iitr.ac.in
+911332285341
Nonlinear Analysis, Solvability of operator equations, Inverse problems, Control Theory, Controllability, stability and stabilizability, Fractional order systems, Robotics and Control, Trajectory tracking controller, Biped Robot Control, ANN based control
There is an image here
A. Swaminathan
Professor
a.swaminathan@ma.iitr.ac.in
01332-285182
Complex Analysis, Orthogonal Polynomials and Special Functions, Functional Analysis: Operator Theory and Approximation Theory
There is an image here
Mahendra Kumar Verma
Assistant professor
mahendraverma@ma.iitr.ac.in
9769586280
Number Theory, Automorphic representations
There is an image here
Shiv Prasad Yadav
Professor
shiv.yadav@ma.iitr.ac.in
+91-9458121637
Operations Research, Optimal Control Theory, Fuzzy Maths, Intuitionistic Fuzzy Maths, Data Envelopement Analysis
Retired Faculty
There is an image here
R.R. Bhargava
Retired faculty
rajrbfma@iitr.ac.in
Applied Mathematics,Mathematcal Modelling, Smart Material Fracture, Piezoecltricity, Elasticity,Frac, Elasticity,fracture Mechanics Theory,numerical Analysis , Mathematcal Modelling,Applied Maths(Solid Mechanics), Smart Material Fracture, Piezoecltricity, Elas
There is an image here
Sunita Gakkhar
Retired faculty
sungkfma@iitr.ac.in
There is an image here
T.R. Gulati
Retired faculty
trgorfma@iitr.ac.in
Operations Research (Mathematical Programming) , Operations Research, Mathematical Programming and Duality Theory.
There is an image here
M.L. Mittal
Retired faculty
mymitfma@iitr.ac.in
01332285313
Mathematical Analysis, Fourier Analysis, Approximation Theory, Summability Theory, Functional Analysis, Numerical Analysis