Honours and Awards, and Other big achievements of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Department
Honours and Awards to Faculty Members
Name Award  Institute  Year 
Prof. Akshay Dvivedi Corona Karmaveer Samman  Amar Ujala.  Award presented by Honourable Chief Minister, Uttarakhand  2021 
Prof. B.K. Gandhi ASME Fellow  American Society of Mechanical Engineers   2021 
Prof. Shailesh Ganpule IED Innovator of the Year Award  National Security Guard  2021 
Prof. Sneha Singh Review Editor for the journal of Frontiers in Mechanical Engineering  Frontiers Media, USA  2021 
Prof. Ankit Bansal Outstanding Teachers Award Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee  2020 
Prof. D.K. Dwivedi Recognized in top 2% Global Scientists in Materials Domain  Elsevier-Stanford  2020 
Prof. B.K. Gandhi Executive Committee Member  International Association of Hydraulic Research (IAHR)  2020 
Prof. S.P. Harsha Recognized in top 2% Global Scientists in Vibrations and Acoustics Engg.  Elsevier-Stanford  2020 
Prof. P.M. Pathak Panelist in VAIBHAV (Vaishwik Bharatiya Vaigyanik Summit), a Global summit of overseas and resident Indian scientists and academicians  Government of India  2020 
Prof. Indra Vir Singh Recognized in top 2% Global Scientists in Mechanical Engg.  Elsevier-Stanford  2020 
Prof. Sneha Singh Best Research Award in International Research Awards on New Science Inventions   Science Father, Scifax  2020