Awards & Recognition
List of all awards and recognition
Alt text
L&T Techgium Open Innovation Contest
Mr. Arpit Dubey and Ms. Suvidha Khaire under the mentorship of Prof. Gaurav Manik from the Polymer & Process Engineering Department, IIT Roorkee has won the Silver Award at the TECHgium® open innovation competition. The team has won a Trophy, Cheque of Rs. 5,00,000/- and an Engineer at Heart memento.
Alt text
Technology Transfer Event
Technology for synthesizing Inexpensive bipolar membrane capable of dissociating water at lower potential using high-performance polymers is patented and the technology is transferred to Permionics Global technologies based in Vadodara, Gujarat for scale up and commercial manufacturing. This Bipolar membrane is developed under the project scheme ‘Uchchatar Avishkar Yojana’ funded by Ministry of Human Resource Development, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Government of India and Permionics Membranes Private Limited by Prof. Sujay Chattopadhyay and his team
Alt text
IRC Award Event
The technical paper “Fundamental Limitations of Performance Grade Rutting and Fatigue Cracking Criteria of Bitumen’ by Ms. Akanksha Pandey, a Ph.D. student under the supervision of Prof. Sham Sundar Ravindranath, has been awarded ‘Prof. B. B. Pandey Memorial Award’ in the 81st Indian Road Congress session, Lucknow. The award is constituted by IIT Kharagpur in memory of Prof. B. B. Pandey, a renowned Professor and Transportation Engineer in Road Engineering. The award recognizes Outstanding work in pavement engineering. The award was presented in the auspicious presence of the Honorable Minister for Road Transport and Highways, the Honorable Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, Honorable Union Minister, etc.