Awards / Recoginition
Prof. Ashish Pandey (head of the department, WRDM, IIT Roorkee) has been selected as the Bharat Singh Chair Professor for Water Resources instituted by the Ministry of Jal Shakti, Department of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation (Erstwhile Ministry of Water Resources), Govt. of India for the period of 3 years from 2023 - 2025.
Prof. Deepak Khare (WRDM, IIT Roorkee) has been selected as the BIS (Bureau of Indian Standards) Chair Professor by Ministry of Consumer Affairs Food and Public Distribution, Govt. of India for the period of 3 years from 2023-2025.
Prof. Khare Deepak, empanelled by Niti Aayog has as the eminent sector expert of Water Resources, where they will consult for the evaluation of the Schemes pertaining to Water Resources Sector of the Nation.
Prof. Thanga Raj Chelliah edited a special issue on Marine Transportation Electrification for 2021 Third Quarter IEEE Transportation Electrification Community (TEC) eNewsletter.
Prof. Kasiviswanathan K.S. Member of Scientific Expert committee of Hydro 2021.
Prof. Pandey Ashish, member, Expert Group on “Water Security” sub-theme on “Water Use Efficiency & Governance” constituted by the Ministry of Jal Shakti, DoWR, RD&GR. (Dec 2021-continued).
Prof. Khare Deepak, nominated by Niti Aayog as member of Expert Group for the preparation of Vision India 2035. A group of experts has been constituted from various fields related to water resources to prepare a Vision Document for India in 2035 by Niti Aayog. The Vision will envisage the strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats of various interventions for making India sustainably and holistically developed economy in the next fifteen years.
Prof. Thanga Raj Chelliah has become a working group member for IEEE P2988 Virtual Synchronous Machines, IEEE Standards Association (USA).