Faculties
List of Faculties in Architecture and Planning Department
There is an image here
Avlokita Agrawal
Associate professor
avlokita@ar.iitr.ac.in
01332-284776
Energy Efficiency in Buildings, Sustainability in Built Environment, Passive Design, , Sustainability Audits, Traditional Architecture, Thermal comfort , Life Cycle Analysis, Thermal comfort through passive features, Sustainable Tourism development around existing water bodies like dams
There is an image here
Sonal Atreya
Assistant professor
sonal.atreya@ar.iitr.ac.in
91 1332 284882
Behavioral Science, Human Factor and Ergonomics, Design studies for elderly, children and the disabled, Industrial Design, Product Innovation and Visual Communication, Universal Design, Design for Disaster Management and Sustainability, Biomecahnics, Biomedical Product Design and Assistive Technologies
There is an image here
Arindam Biswas
Associate professor
arindam.biswas@ar.iitr.ac.in
+91 13 32284785
Inclusive growth, urban inequality, Housing and urban analysis, Knowledge economy and regional growth, Resilience and water sensitive urbanisation, Urban and regional governance
There is an image here
P.S. Chani
Professor
p.chani@ar.iitr.ac.in
01332-284314
Embodied Energy, Embodied Energy in Housing, Energy Assessment, Comprehensive Embodied Energy Assessments in Housing Developments, Contemporary Architecture, Contemporary Trends in World & Indian Architecture, Futuristic Architecture, Architecture of Future
There is an image here
V. Devadas
Professor
v.devadas@ar.iitr.ac.in
01332-285298
Urban and Rual Development Planning, Urban Dynamics, Rural Dynamics, Regional Dynamics, Infrastructure Development Planning, ( Physical Infra., Economics Infra., and Social Infra. ), Sustainable Development Planning, Integrated Development Planning, Financial Management, Resource Management, etc.
There is an image here
Saptarshi Kolay
Assistant professor
saptarshi.kolay@ar.iitr.ac.in
Visual Communication Design, User Experience Design, Industrial Design, Architecture
There is an image here
Harshit Sosan Lakra
Assistant professor
harshit.lakra@ar.iitr.ac.in
7417048090
Economic and Community Development (Neighborhood planning, Infrastructure development and management, International studies in planning, Culture and creative economy studies, Gender studies, Rehabilitation)., Environmental Planning and Management (Environmental psychology, Perception Modeling, Sustainable Development, Green and blue infrastructure, EIA), Indigenous Planning and Rural Development (Model Village Development, Vernacular Architecture), Urban Studies (Planning Legislation and Governance, Urban Resilience, Urban Mobility, Big Data and GIS)
There is an image here
Mahua Mukherjee
Professor
mahua.mukherjee@ar.iitr.ac.in
There is an image here
Ram Sateesh Pasupuleti
Assistant professor
ram.pasupuleti@ar.iitr.ac.in
01332 284874
Culturally Responsive Built Environments, Disasters ,Culture, Development and Attarctive Winter cities, Design for All in All Climatic conditi
There is an image here
Tina Pujara
Assistant professor
tina.pujara@ar.iitr.ac.in
Urban Design, Sustainable urban form, Sustainable Urban Development, Urban Social Sustainability, Architectural Journalism
There is an image here
Gaurav Raheja
Head of department
gaurav.raheja@ar.iitr.ac.in
+91-9412025455
Universal Design, Design for Disabled, Ageing & Children, Inclusive Mobility, Urban Futures, Accessibility and Inclusion, Contemporary World Architecture, Design Thinking, Visual Communication, Design Theory and Pedagogy, Social Research Methods, Demography & Diversity, Social Sustainability , Environment Behaviour Studies, Public Spaces, Urban Design
There is an image here
E. Rajasekar
Associate professor
raj@ar.iitr.ac.in
+91 1332 284838
Thermal comfort and human behaviour, Energy demand management in buildings, Building Physics, Hygro-thermal performance of building envelope, Building Information Modeling and Management, Building Automation and Control, Architectural Acoustics, Environmental Noise Modeling and Control
There is an image here
Uttam Kumar Roy
Associate professor
ukroyfap@ar.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-284766
Housing Policy & Planning, Spatio-Economic Urban & Rural Planning, Architecture, Landmark and city images, Walkability and NMT planning
There is an image here
Shubhajit Sadhukhan
Assistant professor
shubhajit@ar.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285633
Transportation Planning, Infrastructure Planning and Management, Multi-modal Transport Planning, Non-motorized Transport Planning, Sustainable Transportation Systems, Travel Behavior Analysis, Pedestrian Planning, Users' Perception Studies, Tourism Planning
There is an image here
Smriti Saraswat
Assistant professor
smriti.saraswat@ar.iitr.ac.in
7412080030
Cultural & Arch. Heritage; Narratives; Experimental Architecture; Material Culture; Interior Architecture; Craft & Tech.; Trad. Knowledge Systems; Indigenous Communities; Craft-Design-Architecture Collaborations; Skill Development; Sustainable Livelihoods
There is an image here
Manavi Suneja
Assistant professor
manavvi.suneja@ar.iitr.ac.in
Green and Blue Infrastructure, Ecological landscape planning and design, Outdoor thermal comfort, Environment - Behavior studies, Children friendly landscapes, Gender based dimensions of open space design, Restorative Landscapes, Cultural Landscape studies
Retired Faculty
There is an image here
Rita Ahuja
Retired faculty
rita.ahuja@ar.iitr.ac.in
Architectural Design, Building Design , Architectural Design, Building Design
There is an image here
Ila Gupta
Retired faculty
ila.gupta@ar.iitr.ac.in
Aesthetics in Architecture, Visual Communication and Design, Architectural and Cultural History of , Colour applications, Public Signage System, Folk Art/ Craft and Technology, Terracotta Narratives, P
There is an image here
Pushp Lata
Retired faculty
pushplata.@ar.iitr.ac.in
Architechtural Design, Urban Design , Urban Environment Design, Sustainable Development of Hill Settlements, Hill Arch., Public Realm