PhD Scholars
Research Scholars of Department of Design
There is an image here
Abhishek Srivastava
Joining year : December 2021
a_srivastava@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
NA
Area of Research: Comprehending Asana based sitting in Education. PhD Supervisor: Prof. Sonal Atreya.
There is an image here
Nikhil Chauhan
Joining year : December 2021
n_chauhan@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
9045470337
Area of Research : SUSTAINABLE DESIGN OF NATURAL FIBER REINFORCED POLYMER COMPOSITES. PhD Supervisor: Prof. Sanjay Palsule
There is an image here
Hiranmaya Barik
Joining year : December 2021
h_barik@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
NA
Area of Research: Rural Agricultural Technology, Ergonomics, Frugal Innovation. PhD Supervisor:Prof. Bibhuti Ranjan Bhattacharjya
There is an image here
Hardeep Singh Manhas
Joining year : July 2022
hardeeps_manhas@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
NA
Area of Research: Biomedical Instrumentation, Biosensors, Flexible Electronics, Medical Devices, Non-Invasive Devices, Point-Of-Care Testing PhD Supervisor: Prof. Sanjeev K. Manhas
There is an image here
Soumyadip Das
Joining year : July 2022
soumyadip_d@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
NA
Area of Research: Additive Manufacturing; Design Optimization; Sustainability Assessment; Product Development. PhD Supervisor: Prof. Varun Sharma
There is an image here
Raj Kumar
Joining year : July 2022
raj_k@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
NA
Area of Research: Biodegradable Polymer ,Product Development ,Carbon-footprint. PhD Supervisor: Prof. Apurbba Kumar Sharma
There is an image here
Vrashal Verma
Joining year : July 2022
vrashal_v@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
NA
Area of Research: Medication error. PhD Supervisor: Prof. Dr. MK Asthana
There is an image here
Kumar Jyoti Nandy
Joining year : January 2023
kumar_jn@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
NA
Area of Research: Indian Knowledge Systems. PhD Supervisor: Prof. Rajat Agrawal & Prof. Avlokita Agrawal
There is an image here
Arjun Kapoor
Joining year : July 2023
arjun_k@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
NA
Area of Research: Social Impacts in Product Design, Design for the Developing World, Frugal Innovation PhD Supervisor: (PI)Prof. Bibhuti Ranjan Bhattacharjya; (Co-PI) Prof. Abinash Kumar Swain; DIC Project PI: Prof. Inderdeep Singh
There is an image here
Swattvik Som
Joining year : July 2023
swattvik_s@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
7087363743
Area of Research: Human Factor Design, Ergonomics PhD Supervisor: Prof. Sonal Atreya
There is an image here
Unnati Kashyap
Joining year : December 2023
unnati_k@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
NA
Area of Research: Biomedical Product Design, Assistive Devices. PhD Supervisor: Prof. Sonal Atreya
There is an image here
Ankush kumar
Joining year : December 2023
ankush_k@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
NA
Area of Research: Biomedical devices. PhD Supervisor: Prof. Sonal Atreya
There is an image here
Pinki Kumari
Joining year: December 2021
p_kumari@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
7988397078
Area of Research: Natural Fibers for Sustainable Fashion and Textiles. PhD Supervisor : 1. Prof. Inderdeep Singh; 2. Prof. Bibhuti Ranjan Bhattacharjya
There is an image here
Gajendra Giri
Joining year: December 2021
g_giri@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
Area of Research : Design for Rural sustainable Development . PhD Supervisor: Prof.Vinaya Sharma and Prof Rajat Agrawal.
There is an image here
Kamlesh Arya
Joining year: July 2022
kamlesh_a@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
NA
Area of Research : Physical ergonomic. PhD Supervisor: Prof. Bibhtui Ranjan Bhattacharjaya
There is an image here
Harsh Gupta
Joining year: July 2022
harsh_g@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
NA
Area of Research : Form Design Knowledge Representation. PhD Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Abinash Kumar Swain
There is an image here
Nandadeep Paul
Joining year: July 2022
nandadeep_p@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
NA
Area of Research : Mobility Design & Human Computer Interaction PhD Supervisor: Prof. Sonal Atreya
There is an image here
Divyang Purkayastha
Joining year: July 2022
divyang_p@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
+91 95605887
Area of Research :Inclusive Design for Public Toilets in Indian Cities. PhD Supervisor: Prof. (Dr.) Gaurav Raheja
There is an image here
Ahalya V S
Joining year: January 2023
ahalya_vs@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
6282613882
Area of Research :Assistive Technology for older population with mobility challenges. PhD Supervisor: Prof. (Dr.) Manish Kumar Asthana
There is an image here
Sreehari S
Joining year: July 2023
sreehari_s1@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
NA
Area of Research : Design and Development of Coffee Harvesting Machine. PhD Supervisor: Prof. Bibhuti Ranjan Bhattacharjya and Prof. Inderdeep Singh
There is an image here
Arun Sharma
Joining year: July 2023
arun_s@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
9149883657
Area of Research :Hybrid Additive Manufacturing. PhD Supervisor: Prof. Sonal Atreya, Prof. Varun Sharma.
There is an image here
Syed Ifrah Asfar
Joining year: July 2023
syed_ia@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
NA
Area of Research : Model Vibrant Village Development for the Himalayan States of India: focus on Community, Crafts and Critical Regionalism of Uttarakhand. PhD Supervisor: Dr. Smriti Saraswat
There is an image here
Aarti Rana
Joining year: December 2023
aarti_r@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
8307569413
Area of Research :Supply chain management PhD Supervisor: Prof. Rajat Agrawal
There is an image here
Suman Majumder
Joining year: December 2023
suman_m@design.iitr.ac.in
DoD, IIT Roorkee
NA
Area of Research: Interior Architecture and Local Identity. PhD Supervisor: Dr. Smriti Saraswat