Faculties
List of Faculties in Hydrology Department
There is an image here
Ankit Agarwal
Assistant professor
ankit.agarwal@hy.iitr.ac.in
4927
Data driven analysis of Earth System, Hydroclimatology, Hydro-climatic patterns, teleconnections, and extreme events, Machine Learning, Artifical Intelligence, Big data, wavelets and complex network, Adaptation and Mitigation, Water Security
There is an image here
D.S. Arya
Professor
dsarya@hy.iitr.ac.in
+91 1332 285370
There is an image here
Bhaskar Jyoti Deka
Assistant professor
bhaskar.deka@hy.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285546
Membrane distillation, Forward osmosis, Nanoengineered surface design, Polymeric/nanocomposite membrane fabrication, Membrane biofouling and scaling, Desalination and water/wastewater treatment, Solid waste management, Membrane based air purification
There is an image here
N.K. Goel
Professor
nkgoel@hy.iitr.ac.in
285814
Stochastic Hydrology, Extreme value estimation, Flood estimation and forecasting, modelling, Power generation projects and pipeline projects, hydrological analysis and planning, Area specific hydrological problems, Project hydrology
There is an image here
Manoj Kr. Jain
Professor
manoj.jain@hy.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-285845
Modelling of Hydrologic and Hydraulic Systems, Water Availability Analysis, Hydrology, Watershed Hydrology, Hydrology, Remote Sensing and GIS Applications, Distributed Modelling of Rainfall-Runoff-Soil Erosion Processes, Hydrology, Flood Routing, Environmental Flow, Environmental Flow Assessmwnt, Flood, Floodplain Zoning, Drought, Drought Assessmwnt
There is an image here
Himanshu Joshi
Professor
himanshu.joshi@hy.iitr.ac.in
285390
Environmental assessment , Water, soil and air monitoring, Water quality modelling, Impact assessment, Environmental management, Water and wastewater treatment, Membrane technology, Nanotechnology, Phytoremediation, Environmental Planning, Sustainability evaluation, Water Footprint assessment
There is an image here
Sumit Sen
Associate professor
sumit.sen@hy.iitr.ac.in
91-1332-284754
Field and modeling experiments to investigate water movement through various watershed components, Understanding Surface Runoff Generation Mechanisms; Rainfall-Runoff Modeling; Hillslope Hydrology; Watershed Management; Low-cost hydrometry instrumentation
There is an image here
Ashutosh Sharma
Assistant professor
ashutosh.sharma@hy.iitr.ac.in
​0133-228-4896
Ecohydrology, Eco-hydro-climate interactions, Eco-hydrological resilience analysis, Machine learning/AI, Hydrological/ecohydrological modelling, Climate change impact assessment
There is an image here
Brijesh Kumar Yadav
Head of department
brijesh.yadav@hy.iitr.ac.in
+91-1332-284755
Remediation of Soil-water systems, Bioremediation of NAPL, PRB, Phytoremediation of heavy metals, Vadose zone Modeling, Plant water and solute uptake modeling, Groundwater Modeling, Numerical simulations, Nitrate and arsenic movement in Subsurface, MODFLOW, HYDRUS, Multiple Phase Flow, CO2 Sequestration and risk assessment
Retired Faculty
There is an image here
M. Perumal
Retired faculty
m.perumal@hy.iitr.ac.in
285817
Rainfall-Runoff Analysis, Flood Routing and Flood Forecasting,Ungauged catchment studies, Dam Break , Flood Analysis, Dam Break modelling, Hydrometry,Open-channel Hydraulics
Ex Faculty
There is an image here
Jaya Khanna
Ex faculty
jkhannafhy@iitr.ac.in
Regional climate change in the tropics, role of land in shaping regional climate and mediating climate change, Impacts of tropical deforestation on regional hydroclimate, large scale Amazonian deforestation, Dynamics of convective processes, convection in the Amazon and role of the land surface, Specialization - Atmospheric and boundary layer physics, using numerical global and regional circulation models, clouds resolving models