The Master of Business Administration (MBA) at IIT Roorkee is an 8 term, 99 credit, the residential program spread over two academic years. The course structure is designed to impart knowledge of the core management concepts and techniques in the first year which are, thereafter, upgraded to advanced knowledge and practising skills in the areas of specialization opted for by the students in the final year.

Presently, the Department offers dual specialization in any two of the following:
1) Finance
2) Marketing
3) Operations
4) Information Systems
5) Human Resource Management

Term System: Detailed MBA Structure and Syllabus
MBA Structure
MBA Term 3,7 & 4, 8
All Courses in MBA
The Department of Management Studies, IIT Roorkee is starting a two-year Executive MBA degree program for working professionals from November 2022. The application process will begin soon.

Structure of Executive MBA (EMBA) Programme

The Department of Management Studies is involved with in-depth research work in the different functional areas of management. The Department has facilities for Doctoral research for aspiring and meritorious students both under full time and part-time modes. Fellowships are available in line with the Institute norms. Faculty members are actively engaged in research in the contemporary areas of management science like Corporate Restructuring, Accounting Systems, Financial Regulations, Business Excellence, Emerging Markets, Financial Derivatives, Risk Management, Portfolio Theory etc.

The current research work is focused in the area of Financial Management, Information Systems, Data Science, Knowledge Management, Marketing Management, Operations Research, Organisational Behavior, Human Resource Management and Quality Management. The Ph.D programme is designed keeping in view the current global corporate needs and the application of managerial knowledge towards better decision making/problem-solving. Study of cross-functional disciplines and their applications like ERP, SCM, CRM, KM and other Enterprise Solutions also constitute areas where Ph.D research is undertaken.